1. Home
  2. HR & People Management
  3. Employee Recognition & Rewards Platforms
  4. Employee Recognition Platforms for Sales & Incentive Programs

Ranking · Employee Recognition & Rewards Platforms

Best Employee Recognition Platforms for Sales & Incentive Programs

10 products scored on six criteria. Assembly leads at 9.0 and the field is tight, with 0.3 points between first and last, so read the catches before you pick. Every product opens to the evidence behind its number.

10 products scored6 criteria106 sources citedUpdated Jul 20, 2026
1 Assemblyjoinassembly.com

No markup on rewards, free plan for small teams

Read the reviewVisit ↗
2 Awardcoawardco.com

Awardco sells Amazon rewards with zero markup

Read the reviewVisit ↗
3 Stadiumbystadium.com

170+ country fulfillment, but $120 international shipping fee

Read the reviewVisit ↗
10Products
8.7 to 9.0Score spread
2Free plan or tier
01

The ranking

Order follows the score. Six little boxes show each product's criterion scores: green or red is above or below the category average, grey means too few products share that criterion to compare. The full review sits right under each one.

Nothing matches that filter here. Tap All to see every product.

1

Assembly

joinassembly.com · Assembly: Employee Recognition Software · scored Dec 2025

No markup on rewards, free plan for small teams

Best forSMBs wanting free or low-cost recognition with Slack.

Free tier From $2 per user/mo free planSOC 2Slack integration
Top score

A transparent employee recognition platform with Slack and Teams integration and zero reward markups.

Standout factRated 4.9/5 based on 3,400+ G2 reviewsg2.com
Biggest catchReporting and analytics are less detailed than some enterprise competitors offer.joinassembly.com
4.9/5G2 ratingg2.com
3,400+G2 reviewsg2.com
$2/user/moStarting pricejoinassembly.com

Free vs paid

Free plan

$0
  • Core recognition tools
  • Small team friendly

Paid from

$2/user/mo
  • Automated milestones
  • Global reward catalog, no markup

Source: joinassembly.com

What reviewers say

G2
4.9/5 · 3,400+

Source: g2.com

Upside

  • Zero markup on rewards catalog
  • Free plan for small teams
  • 90%+ user participation reported

Catch

  • Reporting less detailed than rivals
  • Mobile app has feature gaps
  • Notification overload reported by some
Pick it ifSMBs wanting free or low-cost recognition with Slack.
Skip it ifLarge enterprises needing complex global reward logistics.
PricingFree plan available; paid from $2/user/mo

Editor's takeAssembly charges no markup on rewards, so a $50 gift card costs exactly $50, and plans start at $2 per user a month with a free tier for small teams. It holds a 4.9-out-of-5 rating across more than 3,400 G2 reviews and reports 90%-plus participation rates among customers. Some users want deeper reporting and note the mobile app trails the desktop experience.

Does Assembly charge markups on rewards?

No. Assembly charges face value on rewards, so employees redeeming a $50 gift card cost the company exactly $50, according to a third-party software review.

How much does Assembly cost?

A free plan is available for small teams. Paid plans start at $2 per user a month, billed yearly, for the Celebrate tier, according to Assembly's pricing page.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.17 points)
8.9
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, including peer-to-peer tools, automated milestones, and reward variety.Assembly offers a comprehensive suite including peer-to-peer recognition, automated birthday/anniversary celebrations, nominations, and a global rewards catalog with no markups.joinassembly.comjoinassembly.comjoinassembly.com
9.4
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess user ratings, market presence, and third-party validations to gauge reliability.Assembly holds a dominant market position with a 4.9/5 rating across thousands of reviews on G2 and Capterra, indicating exceptional user satisfaction.g2.comyoutube.com
9.2
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We look for ease of adoption, interface design, and customer support quality.Users consistently cite the platform's intuitive interface and ease of use, with participation rates often exceeding 90%.joinassembly.comjoinassembly.comg2.com
9.3
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We analyze pricing structures, hidden fees, and the cost-to-value ratio for businesses.Assembly offers a transparent pricing model starting at $2/user/mo with a free tier for small teams and zero markups on rewards.joinassembly.comjoinassembly.comselectsoftwarereviews.com
9.1
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We examine how well the software connects with existing workflow tools like Slack, Teams, and HRIS.The platform features deep, native-feeling integrations with Slack and Microsoft Teams, plus sync capabilities with major HRIS providers like ADP and BambooHR.joinassembly.comjoinassembly.comgetapp.com
9.5
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We verify compliance certifications and security measures to ensure data safety.Assembly maintains SOC 2 Type II compliance, GDPR compliance, and utilizes encryption for data at rest and in transit.assemblyhq.comjoinassembly.com

Score adjustments−0.17 points in total

−0.07Some users report that the reporting and analytics features could be more detailed for deeper insights.joinassembly.com · severity 50/100
−0.06Some users have noted limitations in the mobile app functionality compared to the desktop experience.joinassembly.com · severity 45/100
−0.04Users occasionally mention notification overload from frequent recognition posts in connected channels.getapp.com · severity 40/100
2

Awardco

awardco.com · Awardco Employee Recognition Platform · scored Dec 2025

Awardco sells Amazon rewards with zero markup

Best forMid-to-large enterprises wanting vast reward choices via Amazon Business.

Quote only quote-based pricingSOC 2zero markup
−0.1 vs #1

Employee recognition platform offering zero-markup Amazon Business rewards in 163+ countries.

Standout factAwardco powers recognition for over 3,000 organizations and 5 million people in 163 countries.youtube.com
Biggest catchA reported minimum annual fee of about $5,000 can exclude smaller businesses.selectsoftwarereviews.com
3,000+Organizations servedyoutube.com
5M+Users coveredyoutube.com
163+Countries with fulfillmentawardco.com

Standout number

163+countries with reward fulfillment

Source: awardco.com

The thing people get wrong

Recognition platforms all add a markup to reward merchandise

Awardco sells Amazon Business rewards at zero markup

Source: awardco.com

Upside

  • Zero markup on Amazon rewards
  • Native Workday, Slack, Teams integration
  • Rewards fulfilled in 163+ countries

Catch

  • ~$5,000 minimum annual fee
  • No public pricing
  • Cannot pool points for joint gifts
Pick it ifMid-to-large enterprises wanting vast reward choices via Amazon Business.
Skip it ifSmall businesses with limited budgets, given the minimum annual fee.
PricingContact for pricing, minimum annual fee ~$5,000

Editor's takeAwardco sells millions of Amazon Business products to employees at zero markup. It ranked #20 in G2's Best Software Products of 2025 among more than 13,000 companies. The software itself carries a reported minimum annual fee around $5,000 though.

Does Awardco mark up its rewards?

No. Awardco offers zero markup on Amazon Business products, unlike many competitors that add a 20-30% margin to reward merchandise.

What is Awardco's minimum cost?

Pricing is not public, but third-party reviews report a minimum annual fee of about $5,000, which may exclude small businesses.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.14 points)
9.2
Product Capability & Depthawardco.comawardco.com
9.0
Market Credibility & Trust Signals
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user feedback regarding interface design, ease of redemption, and administrative burden.Users consistently describe the platform as 'incredibly easy to use' with an intuitive shopping experience similar to Amazon. Administrators praise the automated workflows, though some users note friction with specific redemption details.awardco.comg2.comskima.ai
9.0
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We examine pricing models, hidden fees, and the economic value of the reward network.Awardco's 'zero markup' model is a significant market differentiator, allowing companies to avoid the typical 20-30% markup on rewards. However, SaaS fees are custom-quoted with a reported minimum annual fee around $5,000.awardco.comawardco.comselectsoftwarereviews.com
9.0
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We investigate the depth of connections with HRIS, communication tools, and productivity software.The platform features certified native integrations with Workday, along with robust connections to Slack, Microsoft Teams, ADP, and BambooHR. It supports HRIS sync to automate user management and payroll.awardco.comawardco.comslack.com
8.8
Global Reach & ScalabilityLooked for: We review international fulfillment capabilities, currency support, and localization features.Awardco supports rewards in 163+ countries with local fulfillment and currency conversion. Recent partnerships with Revolut and Viator have expanded global options, though some regions may still have fewer choices than the US.awardco.comawardco.com

Score adjustments−0.14 points in total

−0.04The platform has a reported minimum annual fee of approximately $5,000, which may exclude small businesses or startups with limited budgets.selectsoftwarereviews.com · severity 50/100
−0.05Some international users have noted a more limited selection of physical goods or gift cards compared to the extensive US catalog.g2.com · severity 45/100
−0.05Users have reported an inability to pool points together for joint gifts, which limits collaborative rewarding for larger items.g2.com · severity 40/100
3

Stadium

bystadium.com · Stadium Employee Rewards Platform · scored Dec 2025

170+ country fulfillment, but $120 international shipping fee

Best forCompanies wanting physical swag and gifting with global delivery logistics.

Free tier free planglobal shippinggifting
−0.1 vs #1

Global employee rewards platform with local fulfillment in 170+ countries to skip customs fees and delays.

Standout factStadium's fulfillment network covers more than 170 countries with local sourcing.bystadium.com
Biggest catchInternational shipping for swag kits costs $120 per kit, compared to $20 domestically.help.bystadium.com
170+Countries in fulfillment networkbystadium.com
15,000+ itemsCatalog sizebystadium.com
4.8/5 (1,723 reviews)G2 ratingg2.com

Standout number

170+countries in Stadium's fulfillment network

Source: bystadium.com

What it costs as you grow

$20Domestic kit shipping
$120International kit shipping

Source: help.bystadium.com

Upside

  • Global fulfillment in 170+ countries
  • Massive catalog of 15,000+ items
  • High user satisfaction, 4.8/5 on G2

Catch

  • $120 international shipping fee per kit
  • Integrations locked behind paid tiers
  • 15% service fee on basic plan
Pick it ifCompanies wanting physical swag and gifting with global delivery logistics.
Skip it ifTeams wanting purely digital, points-based recognition without physical rewards.
PricingFree Gifting Basic plan with a 15% service fee, enterprise tiers need a quote

Editor's takeStadium fulfills gifts locally across more than 170 countries, which avoids the customs delays that hit competitors shipping from one hub, per its own solutions page. It holds a 4.8-star rating from 1,723 verified G2 reviews. The free Gifting Basic plan carries a 15% service fee on every order, and international kit shipping runs $120 versus $20 domestically.

Does Stadium have a free plan?

Yes, called Gifting Basic. It carries no monthly fee but applies a 15% service fee to every order, according to PerkUp's review of Stadium's pricing. Integrations with Slack, Teams, and CRM tools require the paid Engagement Suite or Enterprise package.

How does Stadium handle international shipping?

Stadium fulfills locally across more than 170 countries to avoid customs fees and delays, per its own solutions page. When items do ship internationally as a kit, the cost runs $120 per kit, compared to $20 for domestic US shipping.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.15 points)
9.0
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of reward options, customization features, and recognition tools available for diverse workforce needs.Stadium offers a massive catalog of 15,000+ items including snacks, swag, and gift cards, with features for peer-to-peer recognition and automated milestone gifting.bystadium.combystadium.combystadium.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess user ratings, customer volume, and adoption by reputable organizations to gauge market trust.The platform boasts a 4.8-star rating from over 1,700 G2 reviews and is trusted by major enterprises like Google and Amazon.hrtechoutlook.comg2.combystadium.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user feedback regarding ease of setup, interface intuitiveness, and support responsiveness.Users consistently praise the platform for being intuitive and easy to implement, with responsive support noted in positive reviews.bystadium.comg2.combystadium.com
8.5
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We examine the pricing structure, hidden fees, and the balance between cost and features provided.While a free 'Gifting Basic' plan exists, it carries a 15% service fee, and international shipping for kits is significantly expensive.bystadium.comperkupapp.comhelp.bystadium.com
9.4
Global Logistics & FulfillmentLooked for: We evaluate the platform's ability to handle international shipping, customs, and local sourcing for global teams.Stadium excels with a network covering 170+ countries, utilizing local fulfillment to bypass customs fees and delays.bystadium.combystadium.comyoutube.com
8.8
Integrations & AutomationLooked for: We look for seamless connections with HRIS, CRM, and communication tools to automate rewards workflows.Strong integrations with Slack, Teams, Workday, and Salesforce are available, though restricted to higher-tier packages.bystadium.combystadium.comhelp.bystadium.com

Score adjustments−0.15 points in total

−0.05International shipping for swag kits is exceptionally high at $120 per kit, which may be prohibitive for global campaigns.help.bystadium.com · severity 75/100
−0.06Essential integrations (HRIS, Slack, CRM) are locked behind custom-priced premium tiers and are not available on the basic plan.perkupapp.com · severity 60/100
−0.04A 15% service fee is applied to all orders on the 'Gifting Basic' plan, increasing the effective cost of rewards.help.bystadium.com · severity 50/100
4

Achievers

achievers.com · Achievers Recognition Platform · scored Dec 2025

Achievers skips reward markups, ships to 190 countries

Best forLarge, global enterprises with 1,000+ employees

From $4 per user/mo no-markup rewardsWorkday integrationglobal fulfillment
−0.2 vs #1

Enterprise employee recognition platform with a no-markup global rewards marketplace and certified Workday integration.

Standout factAchievers fulfills rewards locally in about 190 countries with no markups or shipping feesachievers.com
Biggest catchPricing is not publicly available and requires a sales demo for a quote.research.com
~190Countries coveredachievers.com
$4/user/moEstimated starting priceitqlick.com

Standout number

~190countries with local reward fulfillment

Source: achievers.com

The thing people get wrong

Recognition platforms typically mark up reward prices

Achievers uses a no-markup model with free local shipping

Source: selectsoftwarereviews.com

Upside

  • No-markup policy on rewards
  • Fulfillment in about 190 countries
  • Certified bi-directional Workday integration

Catch

  • Pricing not publicly listed
  • Interface can feel clunky
  • Reporting tools can be complex
Pick it ifLarge, global enterprises with 1,000+ employees
Skip it ifSmall businesses or startups under 500 employees
PricingEstimated from $4/user/mo for up to 500 users, custom above that

Editor's takeAchievers ranks 7th of 10 in this category at 8.8. Its no-markup reward model and local fulfillment network beat competitors that profit off shipping fees. Opaque pricing means budgeting requires a sales call.

Does Achievers charge extra on top of rewards?

No. Achievers uses a no-markup model, delivering rewards through local vendors in about 190 countries with free shipping.

How much does Achievers cost?

Pricing is not public. Third-party estimates suggest around $4 per user monthly for up to 500 users, with custom pricing above that.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.15 points)
9.2
Product Capability & Depthachievers.com
9.0
Market Credibility & Trust Signalshrtechoutlook.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We examine user interface design, mobile accessibility, support quality, and ease of adoption.Users generally praise the platform's intuitive interface and mobile app, which mirrors the desktop experience. Support is robust, offering 24/7 assistance in 200+ languages. However, some users report the interface can feel 'clunky' or the recognition process repetitive over time.achievers.comachievers.comgetapp.com
8.5
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We evaluate pricing clarity, hidden fees, markup policies on rewards, and contract flexibility.Achievers distinguishes itself with a 'no markup' policy on rewards, ensuring full value for employees. However, base subscription pricing is not public and requires a custom quote, though third-party sources estimate costs starting around $3-$4 per user/month.achievers.comselectsoftwarereviews.comitqlick.com
9.1
Global Rewards & FulfillmentLooked for: We review the depth of HRIS connections, communication tool embedding, and certified partnerships.Achievers is a Workday Certified Innovation Partner with bi-directional integration. It also integrates deeply with Microsoft Teams, Slack, Zoom, and Outlook, allowing recognition within the flow of work, alongside connections to ADP and UKG Pro.achievers.comachievers.comselectsoftwarereviews.com
9.0
Support, Training & Onboarding Resourcesachievers.com

Score adjustments−0.15 points in total

−0.07Users have reported that the reporting tools can be complex and lack user-friendliness or desired customization.wrenly.ai · severity 50/100
−0.05Some users describe the interface as 'clunky' and the recognition process as repetitive over time.getapp.com · severity 45/100
−0.03Pricing is not publicly available on the vendor website, requiring a sales demo for a quote.research.com · severity 40/100
5

Advantage Club

advantageclub.ai · AdvantageClub Employee Recognition · scored Dec 2025

Advantage Club never lets unused reward budget expire

Best forGlobal companies, especially in India and APAC, needing diverse benefits in one platform

Quote only employee recognitionrewards platformemployee wellness
−0.2 vs #1

A global employee recognition and wellness platform with a no-breakage policy that protects unused rewards budget.

Standout factThe platform's no-breakage policy means unused reward budget never gets lost by the employeradvantageclub.ai
Biggest catchPricing is not public, and users report a cluttered interface with slow loading times.g2.com
10,000+ brandsReward catalogadvantageclub.ai
100+Countries coveredadvantageclub.ai
$1.7MY Combinator-led fundingpeoplematters.in

What Advantage Club includes

  • 10,000+ brand reward catalog
  • No-breakage budget policy
  • Zero redemption fees
  • Public pricing

Where it lands

#5 of 10
0.2 points behind #1

Upside

  • 10,000+ brand catalog across 100+ countries
  • No-breakage policy protects unused budget
  • Zero redemption fees for employees

Catch

  • No public pricing available
  • Interface reported as cluttered
  • Slow loading times reported by users
Pick it ifGlobal companies, especially in India and APAC, needing diverse benefits in one platform
Skip it ifUS small businesses wanting a simple, lightweight recognition tool
PricingCustom quote required, no public pricing tiers

Editor's takeAdvantage Club distinguishes itself with a no-breakage guarantee, so companies do not lose money on points employees never redeem, a real cost saver compared to platforms that let budgets expire. Y Combinator backing and a 10,000-plus brand catalog across 100-plus countries support its global reach. The catch is usability: G2 reviewers repeatedly cite slow loading and a cluttered interface, so admins should expect a learning curve during rollout.

What does Advantage Club's no-breakage policy mean?

Unused reward budget is not forfeited by the employer. The company built this specifically so multinational clients do not lose money on unredeemed points.

Is Advantage Club pricing public?

No. Advantage Club requires a custom quote for all plans, so buyers must contact sales to see actual costs.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.15 points)
9.1
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, reward catalog diversity, and additional engagement modules like wellness or community tools.AdvantageClub offers a comprehensive suite including peer-to-peer recognition, a 'Fun Zone' with games, and a global marketplace with over 10,000 brands.advantageclub.aiadvantageclub.aiadvantageclub.ai
9.2
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess the vendor's funding history, client roster, years in operation, and backing by reputable investors.Backed by Y Combinator and serving major enterprise clients like Concentrix and EY, the company demonstrates strong market stability and validation.hrtechoutlook.compeoplematters.inadvantageclub.ai
8.6
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user feedback regarding interface design, ease of navigation, mobile app performance, and loading speeds.While generally well-regarded, users frequently report issues with slow loading times and a cluttered interface that can be overwhelming.advantageclub.aig2.comg2.com
8.5
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We look for public pricing tiers, transparent fee structures, and policies regarding unused points (breakage).Pricing is quote-based and not public, but the 'no breakage' policy and zero redemption fees offer significant value to employers.advantageclub.aipeoplemanagingpeople.comadvantageclub.ai
8.9
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We check for native integrations with major HRIS platforms (Workday, SAP) and collaboration tools (Slack, Teams).Strong integration capabilities with major HRIS platforms like Workday and Darwinbox, plus collaboration tools like Slack and MS Teams.advantageclub.aiadvantageclub.aiadvantageclub.ai
9.3
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We verify the presence of critical security certifications like SOC 2, ISO 27001, and GDPR compliance.The platform maintains robust security standards including ISO 27001:2013 certification, SOC 2 compliance, and GDPR adherence.advantageclub.aiadvantageclub.aiadvantageclub.ai

Score adjustments−0.15 points in total

−0.06Multiple user reviews cite slow loading times and performance lags as a recurring issue.g2.com · severity 60/100
−0.06Users have reported the user interface can be cluttered and difficult to navigate due to the high volume of features.g2.com · severity 55/100
−0.03Pricing is not publicly available, requiring a quote-based sales process which reduces transparency.peoplemanagingpeople.com · severity 45/100
6

Bonusly

bonusly.com · Bonusly: Employee Recognition · scored Dec 2025

1,200+ global rewards, but unused points expire monthly

Best forMid-sized tech companies and remote teams using Slack or Teams.

From $3 per user/mo SOC 2Slack integration1
−0.2 vs #1

Peer-to-peer recognition platform with automated milestones, Slack integration, and Purchasing Power Parity rewards.

Standout factThe reward catalog spans more than 1,200 options across 200-plus countries.bonusly.com
Biggest catchMonthly allowance points do not roll over, so unused points are lost, a frequent source of user frustration.g2.com
1,200+Reward catalog sizebonusly.com
200+Countries supportedbonusly.com

Standout number

1,200+rewards across 200+ countries

Source: bonusly.com

Starting price

$3/user/morewards billed separately at face value

Upside

  • Deep Slack and Teams integration
  • Automated birthday and anniversary bonuses
  • 1,200+ rewards in 200+ countries

Catch

  • Monthly points expire if unused
  • Reward options vary by region
  • Reporting filters can be limited
Pick it ifMid-sized tech companies and remote teams using Slack or Teams.
Skip it ifEnterprises requiring complex, highly customized offline award programs.
PricingTeam plan from $3/user/month

Editor's takeBonusly lives inside Slack and Teams, so giving and redeeming recognition never requires leaving the chat window. The reward catalog spans more than 1,200 options across 200-plus countries, with Purchasing Power Parity adjustments. The Team plan starts at $3 per user monthly, but unused monthly allowance points expire instead of rolling over.

Do unused Bonusly points roll over?

No. Monthly allowance points follow a use-it-or-lose-it model and do not carry over to the next month, a common complaint noted in G2 reviews.

How much does Bonusly cost?

The Team plan is $3 per user per month when billed monthly, with rewards spending billed separately at face value, according to Bonusly's pricing page.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.13 points)
8.8
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, automation capabilities, and the diversity of the rewards catalog.Bonusly offers a robust peer-to-peer recognition engine with automated milestones for birthdays and anniversaries, supported by a catalog of over 1,200 rewards including gift cards, cash-out options, and charitable donations.bonusly.combonusly.combonusly.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess security certifications, user base size, and third-party review sentiment to gauge market trust.Bonusly is SOC 2 Type 2 compliant and trusted by over 3,400 organizations, maintaining high ratings across major review platforms like G2.bonusly.combonusly.com
9.1
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We look for ease of adoption, interface intuitiveness, and the quality of user interactions.Reviewers consistently praise the platform's intuitive interface and fun, social elements like GIFs and memes that drive high adoption rates.g2.compeoplemanagingpeople.com
8.6
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We analyze pricing structures, hidden costs, and the balance between cost and feature access.Pricing is transparent with a Free plan for small teams and a Team plan at $3/user/month, though the total cost of ownership includes the separate budget for rewards.bonusly.combonusly.combonusly.com
9.2
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We evaluate how well the product fits into existing workflows via third-party integrations.Bonusly excels with deep integrations into Slack, Microsoft Teams, and major HRIS platforms, allowing recognition to happen within daily workflows.bonusly.combonusly.com
8.7
Global Rewards & FulfillmentLooked for: We examine the availability and relevance of rewards for international employees and distributed teams.The platform supports rewards in over 200 countries and includes a Purchasing Power Parity feature to equalize reward value across different economies.bonusly.comhelp.bonus.ly

Score adjustments−0.13 points in total

−0.05Users in some international regions report a more limited selection of gift cards and rewards compared to US users.gartner.com · severity 50/100
−0.03The 'use it or lose it' model for monthly allowance points is a frequent source of user frustration, as points do not roll over.g2.com · severity 45/100
−0.05Some administrators find the reporting filtering functionality to be limited, making it difficult to drill down into specific data sets.gartner.com · severity 40/100
7

Kudos

kudos.com · Kudos Employee Recognition · scored Dec 2025

Kudos promises no markup on rewards, but hides pricing

Best forOrganizations prioritizing culture and values over cash rewards

employee recognitionSOC 2ISO 27001
−0.2 vs #1

Employee recognition platform tying peer praise to company values, with Slack and Teams integration.

Standout factKudos states it never marks up rewards or sells points at a premiumkudos.com
Biggest catchPricing is not public, and some users describe the interface as not modern with unintuitive navigation.gartner.com
4.8/5, 2,400+ reviewsG2 ratingmatterapp.com
achieved March 2025ISO certificationnewsfilecorp.com

What reviewers say

G2
4.8/5 · 2,400+

Source: matterapp.com

Compliance

✓ ISO 27001✓ SOC 2 Type 2

Source: newsfilecorp.com

Upside

  • No markup on rewards catalog
  • Deep Slack and MS Teams integration
  • ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certified

Catch

  • Pricing not publicly listed
  • Interface called dated by some
  • No free version available
Pick it ifOrganizations prioritizing culture and values over cash rewards
Skip it ifCompanies wanting a purely transactional, gift-card-focused platform
PricingCustom enterprise quotes, no free plan, 14-day trial

Editor's takeKudos ties recognition to specific company values rather than generic point-giving, backed by an AI assistant that helps draft messages. It holds a 4.8/5 G2 rating from over 2,400 reviews and both ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type 2 certification. Pricing requires a sales demo, and Gartner reviewers describe the navigation as not always easy to use.

Does Kudos charge extra for rewards?

No. Kudos states it never marks up rewards or sells points at a premium, so spend goes directly to the employee.

Is Kudos pricing public?

No. Kudos requires a custom quote based on user count, with no published pricing tiers.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.14 points)
8.9
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, including peer-to-peer tools, automated milestones, and reward fulfillment options.Kudos offers a comprehensive suite featuring peer-to-peer recognition, automated milestones (birthdays/anniversaries), and a proprietary 'Performance Recognition' methodology that ties praise to company values. It includes an AI Recognition Assistant to help users draft messages and a rewards catalog with gift cards and merchandise.kudos.commarketplace.ukg.comkudos.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess market presence, user ratings from reputable platforms, and adoption by established enterprises.Kudos holds a strong market position with a 4.8/5 rating on G2 based on over 2,400 reviews and is used by recognizable organizations like Chewy, Make-A-Wish, and DHL. It has recently received 'Champion' status in industry reports.hrtechoutlook.commatterapp.commatterapp.com
8.8
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user feedback regarding interface design, ease of navigation, and mobile accessibility.Users generally praise the social-media-style feed for its familiarity and ease of use, though some reviews cite the interface as dated or navigation as non-intuitive. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android to support remote engagement.kudos.commatterapp.comgartner.com
8.2
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We evaluate pricing visibility, contract terms, and reported return on investment.Kudos does not publish pricing publicly, requiring a sales demo for quotes. However, they differentiate by claiming not to mark up rewards, meaning every dollar spent on points goes to the employee, which users cite as a strong value factor.kudos.comsaasworthy.comkudos.com
9.0
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We look for seamless connections with HRIS, communication tools, and API availability.The platform integrates deeply with major communication tools like Slack and Microsoft Teams, allowing recognition within the flow of work. It also connects with leading HRIS platforms including Workday, ADP, UKG, and BambooHR for user provisioning.kudos.comkudos.comkudos.com
9.5
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We verify industry-standard security certifications and data protection measures.Kudos demonstrates a strong security posture with ISO 27001 certification (achieved March 2025) and SOC 2 Type 2 compliance. They utilize encryption and support secure access methods like Single Sign-On (SSO).newsfilecorp.comkudosity.comkudos.com

Score adjustments−0.14 points in total

−0.07Users report frustration with point redemption limitations, including caps on points that can be given and limited reward options in certain regions.g2.com · severity 55/100
−0.03Pricing is not publicly available; potential customers must contact sales for a quote, reducing transparency.saasworthy.com · severity 45/100
−0.04Some users describe the interface as not modern and find navigation to be unintuitive.gartner.com · severity 40/100
8

Recognize

recognizeapp.com · Recognize Employee Engagement Platform · scored Dec 2025

ISO 27001 sets it apart from SOC 2 rivals

Best forOrganizations deeply integrated into the Microsoft 365 ecosystem.

Quote only ISO 27001Microsoft 365zero markup
−0.2 vs #1

Employee recognition platform with zero-markup rewards, deep Microsoft 365 integration, and ISO 27001 security.

Standout factEmployees redeem gift cards at face value with zero markup.recognizeapp.com
Biggest catchThe mobile app has fewer features than the desktop version.research.com
4.8/5Ease of use ratinggetapp.com
150+Recognition configurationsrecognizeapp.com

Compliance

✓ ISO 27001✓ GDPR? SOC 2

Source: recognizeapp.com

What reviewers say

Capterra/GetApp
4.8/5 · 576

Source: getapp.com

Upside

  • ISO 27001 certified security
  • Zero markup on reward redemptions
  • Deep Microsoft 365 integration

Catch

  • Mobile app lacks desktop parity
  • Teams authentication called clunky
  • Pricing needs a custom quote
Pick it ifOrganizations deeply integrated into the Microsoft 365 ecosystem.
Skip it ifCompanies prioritizing a mobile-first recognition experience.
PricingCustom pricing based on organization size and features.

Editor's takeRecognize holds ISO 27001, a stricter standard than the SOC 2 most rivals carry. Its zero-markup reward model sends full gift card value to employees. G2 reviewers note the Microsoft Teams login flow can feel clunky.

Is Recognize secure?

Yes. Recognize is certified under ISO/IEC 27001, a stricter international standard than the SOC 2 compliance common in this category.

Does Recognize charge fees on rewards?

No. Recognize uses a transparent, zero-markup model, so a $5 gift card redemption costs exactly $5 from the company account.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.17 points)
8.7
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, gamification elements, and configurability for diverse organizational needs.Recognize offers a comprehensive suite including peer-to-peer recognition, manager awards, nominations, and automated anniversaries, supported by over 150 configurable badges.recognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.com
9.2
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess security certifications, customer base size, and industry standing to determine reliability.Recognize distinguishes itself with ISO-27001 certification, a rigorous international standard often exceeding the more common SOC 2 compliance found in this niche.hrtechoutlook.comrecognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user interface design, ease of adoption, and customer support quality based on verified user feedback.Users consistently praise the platform's ease of use and integration with daily tools, though some report friction with authentication flows in Microsoft Teams.getapp.comg2.com
8.5
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We examine pricing structures, hidden fees, and the transparency of reward redemption costs.Recognize offers a transparent 'no markup' model for rewards, meaning companies pay face value for gift cards, though base subscription costs require a custom quote.recognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.com
9.0
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: We evaluate the depth of integration with critical business tools like Microsoft 365, Slack, and HRIS platforms.The platform offers deep, native integrations with the Microsoft suite (Teams, Outlook, SharePoint) and connects with major HRIS providers like ADP and Workday.recognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.com
9.3
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We look for rigorous data protection standards, GDPR compliance, and independent security audits.Recognize has achieved ISO-27001 certification, demonstrating a higher level of security rigor than many competitors who only maintain SOC 2 compliance.recognizeapp.comrecognizeapp.com

Score adjustments−0.17 points in total

−0.07The mobile application has reduced features compared to the desktop version, limiting functionality for on-the-go users.research.com · severity 50/100
−0.05Users have reported that the authentication process within Microsoft Teams can be 'clunky' and interrupt the workflow.g2.com · severity 45/100
−0.05Some users find the reward catalog to be 'narrow' or limited in variety compared to expectations.g2.com · severity 40/100
9

HALO

halo.com · HALO Employee Recognition & Incentives · scored Dec 2025

HALO clients waited 4 years for a dedicated account manager

Best forLarge enterprises needing physical rewards, branded merch and global reward logistics.

Quote only Workday integrationno public pricingoffline recognition kits
−0.3 vs #1

Enterprise recognition platform with Workday sync, a massive rewards marketplace, and offline Spark recognition kits.

Standout factHALO serves more than 100 Fortune 500 companies after nearly 50 years in business.g2.com
Biggest catchOne reviewer reported waiting 4 years to be assigned a dedicated account manager.g2.com
100+Fortune 500 clientsg2.com
~50Years in businessg2.com
Up to 4 yearsReported account manager waitg2.com

Standout number

100+Fortune 500 companies using HALO

Source: g2.com

The thing people get wrong

Enterprise vendors always disclose shipping costs upfront

Users report high shipping and freight fees not disclosed prior to billing

Source: g2.com

Upside

  • Deep integration with Workday and Teams
  • Massive reward catalog with experiences
  • Spark packs for offline recognition

Catch

  • High and unpredictable shipping fees
  • Reporting tools are complex
  • Account manager delays reported
Pick it ifLarge enterprises needing physical rewards, branded merch and global reward logistics.
Skip it ifSmall businesses wanting a quick, self-serve, plug-and-play recognition tool.
PricingCustom quote only; demo required to get pricing.

Editor's takeHALO pairs a large points-based rewards marketplace with 'Spark' offline recognition kits for hybrid or deskless teams, syncing user data directly from Workday. It has nearly 50 years of history and counts more than 100 Fortune 500 clients. Pricing stays behind a demo request, and shipping and freight fees are frequently reported as high and undisclosed until billing, while one reviewer described waiting 4 years for a dedicated account manager.

Does HALO publish its pricing?

No. Pricing requires signing up for a demo, and users report shipping and freight fees can be high and are not disclosed beforehand.

What is HALO's Spark feature?

Physical recognition packs with a themed folder, reward card and gift catalog, designed for employees without regular digital access, like frontline or hybrid workers.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.16 points)
9.0
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, reward diversity, and customization options available to support complex organizational cultures.HALO provides a comprehensive suite including peer-to-peer recognition, service awards, and 'Spark' offline kits, backed by a massive marketplace of gift cards, merchandise, and experiences.halo.comhalo.comsoftwarereviews.com
9.4
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess the vendor's longevity, client base size, industry awards, and financial stability to ensure long-term reliability.HALO is a dominant market force with nearly 50 years of history, serving over 100 Fortune 500 companies and employing over 1,800 people globally.hrexecutive.comg2.comsoftwarereviews.com
8.7
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user feedback regarding interface intuitiveness, administrative ease, and the quality of customer support interactions.While end-user purchasing is smooth, administrators report that backend reporting tools can be complex and account management responsiveness varies.softwarereviews.comg2.com
7.9
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We evaluate pricing clarity, hidden fees, and the perceived return on investment relative to the total cost of ownership.Pricing is opaque and quote-based. A significant number of users complain about high, unpredictable shipping and freight fees that erode the program's value.g2.comperkupapp.com
8.8
Global Fulfillment & LogisticsLooked for: We look for verified integrations with major HRIS platforms, communication tools, and SSO providers.HALO offers deep integrations with major enterprise players like Workday and Microsoft Teams, ensuring data sync and workflow automation.halo.comperkupapp.comg2.com
9.1
Support, Training & Onboarding Resources

Score adjustments−0.16 points in total

−0.05Users frequently report high, unpredictable shipping and freight charges that are not disclosed prior to billing.g2.com · severity 75/100
−0.06Some enterprise clients have reported waiting years to be assigned a dedicated account manager, impacting service quality.g2.com · severity 60/100
−0.05The reporting and analytics interface is described by users as overly complex and difficult to navigate without training.softwarereviews.com · severity 50/100
10

Motivosity

motivosity.com · Motivosity Employee Recognition · scored Dec 2025

Motivosity's Visa reward card requires a $3,000 minimum spend

Best forCompanies wanting community-driven recognition beyond a simple rewards catalog.

From $3,000 per year SOC 2HIPAAVisa reward card
−0.3 vs #1

Employee recognition platform pairing peer-to-peer shoutouts with a universal Visa reward card.

Standout factThanksMatters Visa Card lets employees spend rewards anywhere Visa is accepted.motivosity.com
Biggest catchMinimum annual spend of $3,000 plus a $1,000 onboarding fee.motivosity.com
1,000+Brands using Motivositymotivosity.com
$3,000Minimum annual spendmotivosity.com
$1,000+Onboarding feeselectsoftwarereviews.com

Starting price

$3,000/year minimumplus a $1,000 onboarding fee

Adoption

1,000+brands trust Motivosity

Source: motivosity.com

Upside

  • ThanksMatters Visa Card, spend anywhere
  • SOC 2 and HIPAA compliant
  • Automated milestone and birthday celebrations

Catch

  • $3,000 minimum annual spend
  • $1,000 mandatory onboarding fee
  • Client pays international shipping, duties
Pick it ifCompanies wanting community-driven recognition beyond a simple rewards catalog.
Skip it ifVery small teams unable to meet the $3,000 annual minimum.
PricingFrom $3,000/year minimum, plus a $1,000 onboarding fee.

Editor's takeMotivosity's ThanksMatters Visa Card lets employees spend recognition dollars anywhere Visa is accepted, solving the limited-catalog problem common in rewards platforms. SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, plus Slack and Teams integration, support enterprise rollouts. A $3,000 minimum annual spend and a separate $1,000 onboarding fee set a real cost floor before any per-user pricing.

What is the minimum cost to use Motivosity?

Motivosity requires a minimum annual investment of $3,000, plus a one-time implementation fee starting at $1,000. Pricing beyond that is enterprise-level and requires a custom quote.

Is Motivosity secure enough for regulated industries?

Yes. Motivosity undergoes annual third-party SOC 2 audits and is HIPAA compliant. Data is encrypted in transit with TLS 1.2 and at rest with AES-256 encryption.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.18 points)
8.9
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of recognition features, reward flexibility, and engagement tools available to support diverse workforce needs.Motivosity offers a robust suite including peer-to-peer recognition, automated milestones, eNPS surveys, and the ThanksMatters Visa card for instant reward redemption.motivosity.commotivosity.commotivosity.com
9.1
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess the vendor's industry standing, customer base size, and longevity to ensure long-term reliability.Founded in 2013, Motivosity serves over 1,000 brands and maintains high user ratings across major review platforms.motivosity.compeoplemanagingpeople.com
8.8
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user interface design, mobile accessibility, and ease of implementation for both administrators and end-users.Users consistently praise the social-media-style interface and mobile app, though some report minor bugs with management tools.motivosity.comg2.commotivosity.com
8.2
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We examine pricing structures, hidden fees, minimum spend requirements, and the clarity of cost information.While the modular pricing is flexible, the $3,000 minimum annual spend and lack of public per-user pricing reduce transparency for smaller teams.motivosity.commotivosity.comselectsoftwarereviews.com
8.8
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We evaluate the depth of integrations with HRIS, communication tools, and SSO providers.The platform integrates with major tools like Slack, Microsoft Teams, Workday, and BambooHR, facilitating seamless workflow adoption.motivosity.commotivosity.commotivosity.com
9.0
Support, Training & Onboarding Resources

Score adjustments−0.18 points in total

−0.05The platform imposes a $3,000 minimum annual spend and a mandatory implementation fee starting at $1,000, which may exclude smaller businesses.selectsoftwarereviews.com · severity 65/100
−0.08For international swag and rewards, the customer is solely responsible for all shipping charges, taxes, and customs duties, which are not handled by the platform.help.motivosity.com · severity 60/100
−0.05Users have reported technical bugs with management tools and occasional delays in customer support response times.wrenly.ai · severity 45/100
02

Side by side

10 features across 10 products. Green is yes, red is no, grey is not published.

FeatureAssemblyAwardcoStadiumAchieversAdvantage ClubBonuslyKudosRecognizeHALOMotivosity
Has Mobile App
Has Free Plan
Has Free Trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial
Integrates With Zapier
Has Public API Enterprise API only Enterprise API only Enterprise API only Enterprise API only Enterprise API only
Live Chat Support Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only
SOC 2 or ISO Certified
Popular Integrations Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace Workday, ADP, SAP SuccessFactors Custom integrations only Workday, ADP, SAP SuccessFactors Custom integrations only Slack, Salesforce, Microsoft Teams Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace Microsoft Teams, Slack, Google Workspace Custom integrations only Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Workspace
Supports SSO Enterprise plans only Enterprise plans only Enterprise plans only
Starting Price $2 per user/mo Contact for pricing Free tier $4 per user/mo Contact for pricing $3 per user/mo Enterprise pricing Contact for pricing Contact for pricing $3,000 per year
03

How we chose

Four fixed criteria for every product, plus two chosen for Employee Recognition Platforms for Sales & Incentive Programs, weighted and reduced by documented penalties.

Full methodology
Criteria set for this categoryProduct Capability & Depth, Market Credibility & Trust Signals, Usability & Customer Experience, Value, Pricing & Transparency, Integrations & Ecosystem Strength, Security, Compliance & Data Protection
Evidence, then a scoreDocumentation, pricing pages, security pages and third-party reviews. Each criterion records what was found and links its sources.
Penalties, then a rankDocumented problems pull the score down with their evidence attached. Rank follows the score. Sponsored rows, where present, are labelled.
iVendors cannot buy a position. Every score rests on published evidence, documented problems pull it down, and a 9.1 here is not a 9.1 in another category.
Albert Richer
Albert RicherFounder · Memphis, TN

Sets the criteria and reviews the evidence before a ranking publishes. Email him if something here looks wrong.

04

Questions people ask

Does Assembly charge markups on rewards?

No. Assembly charges face value on rewards, so employees redeeming a $50 gift card cost the company exactly $50, according to a third-party software review.

How much does Assembly cost?

A free plan is available for small teams. Paid plans start at $2 per user a month, billed yearly, for the Celebrate tier, according to Assembly's pricing page.

Does Awardco mark up its rewards?

No. Awardco offers zero markup on Amazon Business products, unlike many competitors that add a 20-30% margin to reward merchandise.

What is Awardco's minimum cost?

Pricing is not public, but third-party reviews report a minimum annual fee of about $5,000, which may exclude small businesses.

Does Stadium have a free plan?

Yes, called Gifting Basic. It carries no monthly fee but applies a 15% service fee to every order, according to PerkUp's review of Stadium's pricing. Integrations with Slack, Teams, and CRM tools require the paid Engagement Suite or Enterprise package.

How does Stadium handle international shipping?

Stadium fulfills locally across more than 170 countries to avoid customs fees and delays, per its own solutions page. When items do ship internationally as a kit, the cost runs $120 per kit, compared to $20 for domestic US shipping.

Does Achievers charge extra on top of rewards?

No. Achievers uses a no-markup model, delivering rewards through local vendors in about 190 countries with free shipping.

How much does Achievers cost?

Pricing is not public. Third-party estimates suggest around $4 per user monthly for up to 500 users, with custom pricing above that.

How is the best Employee Recognition Platforms for Sales & Incentive Programs decided?

Every product is scored on six criteria for this category, with cited evidence and documented penalties. Rank follows the overall score. Vendors cannot pay for a position.

How often is this ranking updated?

Products are re-scored when pricing, features or evidence change. This ranking was last updated July 20, 2026.

05

More in Employee Recognition & Rewards Platforms

5 related rankings.

All of Employee Recognition & Rewards
Research

78% of AI power users actively seek outside employment opportunities

May 23, 2026

80% of global organizations will deploy digital adoption platforms by 2027 to fight skills shortages

May 1, 2026

Supervisor engagement plummeted 51% more responsibilities than they can manage

Apr 19, 2026