1. Home
  2. CRM & Sales
  3. CRM Software
  4. Contact Management Platforms for Home Care Agencies

Ranking · CRM Software

Best Contact Management Platforms for Home Care Agencies

10 products scored on six criteria. Activated Insights leads at 9.0 and the field is tight, with 0.4 points between first and last, so read the catches before you pick. Every product opens to the evidence behind its number.

10 products scored6 criteria88 sources citedUpdated Jul 20, 2026
1 Activated Insightsactivatedinsights.com

Home care's benchmark leader, pricing needs a quote

Read the reviewVisit ↗
2 CareSmartz360caresmartz360.com

CareSmartz360 prices by client count, not per user

Read the reviewVisit ↗
3 Aaniieaaniie.com

3x caregiver retention claimed, priced from $195 a month

Read the reviewVisit ↗
10Products
8.6 to 9.0Score spread
0Free plan or tier
01

The ranking

Order follows the score. Six little boxes show each product's criterion scores: green or red is above or below the category average, grey means too few products share that criterion to compare. The full review sits right under each one.

Nothing matches that filter here. Tap All to see every product.

1

Activated Insights

activatedinsights.com · Activated Insights Home Care · scored Dec 2025

Home care's benchmark leader, pricing needs a quote

Best forHome care agencies wanting satisfaction surveys and caregiver training.

Quote only EMR integrationcaregiver trainingenterprise
Top score

An experience management and training platform for home care agencies, built on the industry's benchmarking data.

Standout factExclusive senior care affiliate of Great Place to Workbuttehomehealth.com
Biggest catchFull suite pricing is not public, and modules like Review Manager cost $149/mo separately.activatedinsights.com
500+eLearning coursesactivatedinsights.com
$149/moReview Manager add-onactivatedinsights.com

Connects to

AlayaCareAxisCarePointClickCareMatrixCareNot published total

Source: activatedinsights.com

Standout number

500+caregiver eLearning courses (via CareAcademy)

Source: activatedinsights.com

Upside

  • Exclusive Great Place to Work partner
  • Acquired CareAcademy for 500+ courses
  • Integrates with AlayaCare and AxisCare

Catch

  • Full suite pricing not public
  • Modular add-on costs accumulate
  • Requires a quote for full suite
Pick it ifHome care agencies wanting satisfaction surveys and caregiver training.
Skip it ifAgencies wanting a primary billing and scheduling platform.
PricingContact for pricing; Review Manager add-on ~$149/mo

Editor's takeActivated Insights, formerly Home Care Pulse, is the senior care affiliate of Great Place to Work and publishes the industry's annual benchmarking report. Its acquisition of CareAcademy adds over 500 eLearning courses for caregiver compliance and training. Full suite pricing is not public, and standalone modules like Review Manager cost $149 a month on top of any package agreement.

How much does Activated Insights cost?

Full suite pricing requires a quote. Standalone modules are sometimes priced separately, such as Review Manager at $149 a month, and general estimates put costs between $500 and $1,000, per third-party research.

Does Activated Insights include caregiver training?

Yes. Its 2025 acquisition of CareAcademy added over 500 eLearning courses, including specialized paths for dementia care and compliance, integrated directly into the platform.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 2 penalties (−0.07 points)
9.3
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Comprehensive features for experience management, training, and quality assurance tailored to home care.The platform combines experience management surveys, reputation management, and caregiver training (via CareAcademy) into a unified suite for post-acute care.activatedinsights.comactivatedinsights.comselecthub.com
9.6
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Industry recognition, awards, partnerships, and longevity in the home care market.Formerly Home Care Pulse, the company is the industry standard for benchmarking, partnering with Great Place to Work and publishing the annual Home Care Benchmarking Report.buttehomehealth.comactivatedinsights.comprnewswire.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: User-friendly interface, ease of setup, and quality of customer support.Users praise the interface for its user-friendly design and the value of the data provided, though the depth of reporting can require guidance to fully utilize.activatedinsights.comselecthub.comactivatedinsights.com
8.2
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Clear pricing structures, public costs, and value for money relative to features.Pricing is primarily quote-based with some modules like Review Manager listed at $149/mo; full suite costs are not publicly transparent.activatedinsights.comactivatedinsights.comselecthub.com
9.0
Workforce Training & ComplianceLooked for: Ability to integrate with major home care EMRs and scheduling software.Seamless integrations with major platforms like AlayaCare, AxisCare, and PointClickCare allow for automated data syncing and survey triggers.activatedinsights.comprnewswire.comactivatedinsights.com
9.1
Support, Training & Onboarding Resourcesactivatedinsights.com

Score adjustments−0.07 points in total

−0.04Full platform pricing is not publicly available and requires a quote, creating a barrier for smaller agencies to assess affordability.selecthub.com · severity 50/100
−0.03Costs are modular, with specific tools like Review Manager priced separately ($149/mo), potentially leading to higher total cost of ownership.activatedinsights.com · severity 45/100
2

CareSmartz360

caresmartz360.com · CareSmartz360 Home Care Software · scored Jul 2026

CareSmartz360 prices by client count, not per user

Best forAgencies needing all-in-one Private Pay, Medicaid, and VA billing tools.

Quote only quote-based pricingSOC 2HIPAA
−0.1 vs #1

All-in-one home care platform unifying scheduling, EVV, billing, payroll, and caregiver management.

Standout factCareSmartz360 holds a 4.8/5 rating across 168 Capterra reviews and made the 2025 Top 3 Shortlist.capterra.ca
Biggest catchNo pricing figures are published; agencies must request a personalized quote.caresmartz360.com
1,000+Agencies servedcapterra.com
4.8/5Capterra ratingcapterra.ca
45+State EVV integrationscaresmartz360.com

Adoption

1,000+agencies using CareSmartz360

Source: capterra.com

Compliance

✓ SOC 2✓ HIPAA✓ 45+ state EVV

Source: caresmartz360.com

Upside

  • All-in-one scheduling, billing, EVV, payroll
  • Client-based pricing, not per user
  • SOC 2, HIPAA, 45+ state EVV

Catch

  • No public pricing figures
  • Setup can need extra guidance
  • May not fit unique scheduling needs
Pick it ifAgencies needing all-in-one Private Pay, Medicaid, and VA billing tools.
Skip it ifAgencies requiring complex clinical OASIS documentation for Medicare.
PricingContact for pricing, billed per active client, not per user

Editor's takeCareSmartz360 bundles scheduling, EVV, billing, payroll, and caregiver management into one Azure-hosted platform built for private duty home care. It bills by active client count rather than per user, a model reviewers call fair. Trusted by more than 1,000 agencies with a 4.8-star Capterra rating, pricing still needs a personalized quote.

How is CareSmartz360 priced?

Pricing is based on the number of active clients per month, not per user, but exact figures require a personalized quote from the vendor.

Does CareSmartz360 support EVV compliance?

Yes. It includes 45+ state EVV integrations, plus SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, built for multi-state home care operations.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.10 points)
9.2
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the platform covers the full range of tasks a home care agency needs to run daily operations in one place.Documented as an all-in-one home care platform bundling scheduling, time tracking, billing, payroll, CRM, caregiver management and EVV, plus client intake and assessment, training, and reporting, with GPS visit tracking and geofencing.marketplace.microsoft.comapps.apple.comsoftwareadvice.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence that a large base of agencies use the product and that independent directories and awards validate its standing.Reported as trusted by 1,000+ agencies, holding a 4.8/5 Capterra rating across 168 reviews, and named to Capterra's 2025 Top 3 Home Health Care Shortlist.capterra.cacaresmartz360.comcapterra.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: How easy real users find the interface and whether day-to-day workflows like scheduling feel intuitive.Reviewers cite a clean layout, live chat plus AI support during off hours, and a scheduling interface agencies wanted; some noted it did not fit certain unique scheduling requirements.softwareadvice.comcapterra.comsoftwareadvice.com
8.3
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether pricing is clearly explained and structured in a way that is fair for agencies of different sizes.Pricing is set by active clients per month rather than per user, which reviewers view favorably, but exact rates are not published and require contacting the vendor for a personalized quote.caresmartz360.comsoftwareadvice.comcapterra.com
9.4
Security, Compliance & EVV ReadinessLooked for: Whether the platform protects sensitive patient data and meets the regulatory and electronic-visit-verification rules home care agencies face.Documented as Microsoft Azure–secured with SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, 24/7 uptime, and 45+ state EVV integrations supporting multi-state compliance workflows.caresmartz360.comcaresmartz360.comapps.apple.com
8.8
Support, Training & Onboarding ResourcesLooked for: How well the vendor helps agencies migrate data, get set up, and receive ongoing help once they are running.Vendor provides advanced data migration and dedicated onboarding; reviewers describe support as fast, helpful, thorough and strong on follow-up, though some note setup needs extra guidance and occasional email or phone delays.capterra.comcapterra.comcapterra.com

Score adjustments−0.10 points in total

−0.03No specific price figures are published; agencies must request a personalized quote based on active client count.caresmartz360.com · severity 45/100
−0.04Documented reviewer reports of setup requiring extra guidance and occasional email delays or longer phone hold times.capterra.com · severity 35/100
−0.03At least one reviewer reported the platform did not accommodate their unique scheduling requirements.softwareadvice.com · severity 30/100
3

Aaniie

aaniie.com · Aaniie Home Care CRM · scored Dec 2025

3x caregiver retention claimed, priced from $195 a month

Best forHome care agencies wanting one system for CRM, EVV, and payroll.

From $195 per month published pricinggamificationoffline mobile app
−0.2 vs #1

All-in-one home care platform with CRM, scheduling, billing, and a caregiver rewards program.

Standout factAgencies report up to 3x improved caregiver retentionaaniie.com
Biggest catchThe mobile app can be finicky and occasionally fails to let staff clock in or out properly.g2.com
$195/moStarting priceaaniie.com
3xRetention lift claimedaaniie.com
98%Customer satisfactiong2.com

Starting price

$195/moup to 15 clients, then $13/client/mo

Standout number

3xcaregiver retention vs industry average

Source: aaniie.com

Upside

  • Published pricing from $195/mo
  • Built-in caregiver rewards gamification
  • Mobile app works offline

Catch

  • Mobile clock-in sync issues
  • Mass deletion needs improvement
  • Fewer integrations than larger rivals
Pick it ifHome care agencies wanting one system for CRM, EVV, and payroll.
Skip it ifLarge enterprises preferring separate best-of-breed systems for each task.
PricingFrom $195/mo for up to 15 clients, then $13/client/mo

Editor's takeAaniie publishes its pricing outright, starting at $195 a month for up to 15 clients, unusual among home care platforms. Its Caregiver Rewards gamification system is tied to a claimed 3x retention lift. G2 reviewers flag mobile clock-in glitches, so field-heavy agencies should test that workflow first.

How much does Aaniie cost?

Plans start at $195 per month for up to 15 clients, moving to $13 per client per month for agencies with 16 or more clients, per Aaniie's pricing page.

Does Aaniie work offline?

Yes. Its mobile app functions in offline mode when a caregiver's internet connection is spotty or unavailable, according to Aaniie's product page.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.15 points)
8.9
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the completeness of features for home care agencies, including CRM, scheduling, billing, EVV, and mobile capabilities.Aaniie offers a comprehensive 'all-in-one' platform combining CRM, dynamic scheduling, EVV, billing, payroll, and a mobile app with offline mode.aaniie.comaaniie.comgetapp.com
9.1
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We assess industry reputation, awards, years in business, and verified user satisfaction ratings.Aaniie (formerly Smartcare) holds multiple G2 badges for support and ease of business, with a reported 98% customer satisfaction rate.aaniie.comg2.com
8.7
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We analyze user interface design, ease of adoption for caregivers, and quality of customer support.Users consistently praise the interface and support team, though some report specific friction with mobile app syncing and clock-ins.g2.comsoftwareworld.co
9.4
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We look for publicly available pricing, flexible terms, and absence of hidden fees.Aaniie provides exceptional transparency with published pricing starting at $195/mo and a per-client model for larger agencies.aaniie.comaaniie.comaaniie.com
8.6
Caregiver Retention & EngagementLooked for: We check for integrations with key industry tools like payroll, background checks, and senior living platforms.Solid integrations with major players like PointClickCare, QuickBooks, and CareAcademy, covering essential operational needs.aaniie.comaaniie.commarketplace.pointclickcare.com
9.1
Security, Compliance & Data Protection

Score adjustments−0.15 points in total

−0.05Users have reported the mobile app can be 'finicky' and occasionally fails to let staff clock in or out properly.g2.com · severity 50/100
−0.05Caregivers and clients are not directly linked in a way that simplifies tracking assignments, adding extra steps for some workflows.g2.com · severity 45/100
−0.05Some users noted difficulties with mass deletion features and unexpected deletions in client schedules.softwareworld.co · severity 40/100
4

EngineHire

enginehire.io · EngineHire Home Care Agency Software · scored Dec 2025

EngineHire builds white-label mobile apps for agencies

Best forAgencies with heavy recruiting needs requiring advanced ATS workflows

Quote only HIPAAEVV compliantwhite-label app
−0.2 vs #1

All-in-one ATS, CRM, scheduling and billing platform for home care agencies with a custom-branded mobile app.

Standout factAgencies report saving 3-4 hours daily by automating repetitive tasks like scheduling and invoicingenginehire.io
Biggest catchPricing is not publicly available and requires contacting the vendor directly.research.com
4.8/5GetApp ratinggetapp.com
5.0/5 (22 reviews)G2 ratingg2.com
3-4 hoursDaily time saved reportedenginehire.io

In their words

“Your app is truly your app, 100% Custom Branded.”

enginehire.io

Before you sign up

  • Home care agency with recruiting needs
  • Want a branded mobile app
  • Need Medicare OASIS clinical documentation

Upside

  • All-in-one ATS, CRM and scheduling
  • White-label custom branded mobile app
  • Integrated EVV and HIPAA compliance

Catch

  • No public pricing
  • Learning curve during setup
  • Fewer reviews than larger rivals
Pick it ifAgencies with heavy recruiting needs requiring advanced ATS workflows
Skip it ifMedicare-certified agencies needing OASIS clinical documentation
PricingCustom quote, no published pricing

Editor's takeEngineHire folds recruiting, sales, scheduling and billing into one system, then lets agencies publish that experience through their own branded app in the App Store and Google Play. Built-in EVV tools and HIPAA support keep visits compliant without a separate system. Pricing stays behind a demo request, and the customization depth takes real setup time to configure.

Does EngineHire offer a branded mobile app?

Yes. Agencies can launch a 100% custom-branded app on the App Store and Google Play under their own name.

How much time does EngineHire save agencies?

Agencies using home care platforms like EngineHire report saving 3 to 4 hours daily by automating scheduling and invoicing.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.13 points)
9.3
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate the breadth of features for home care agencies, including scheduling, billing, CRM, and applicant tracking.EngineHire offers a comprehensive 'all-in-one' platform combining ATS, CRM, scheduling, billing, and a unique white-label mobile app for agencies.enginehire.ioenginehire.ioenginehire.io
8.8
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We look for user reviews, market presence, and third-party validation from reputable software directories.The product holds high ratings (4.8/5) across review platforms but has a significantly lower volume of reviews compared to legacy competitors.getapp.comg2.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We assess ease of use, implementation support, and the quality of customer service reported by users.Users consistently praise the customer support team, though some report a learning curve due to the platform's extensive customization options.enginehire.iog2.comreddit.com
8.5
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We look for clear public pricing, flexible terms, and evidence of return on investment for agencies.Pricing is not publicly listed and requires a demo, but users report significant time savings and ROI from automation.enginehire.ioresearch.comenginehire.io
9.0
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: We check for native integrations with accounting, payroll, and communication tools relevant to staffing agencies.EngineHire offers a robust integration ecosystem including QuickBooks, Stripe, Zapier, and Zoom, plus API access.enginehire.ioenginehire.iozapier.com
9.1
Support, Training & Onboarding Resourcesenginehire.io

Score adjustments−0.13 points in total

−0.04Pricing is not publicly transparent; users must contact the vendor for a quote, which obscures cost comparison.research.com · severity 60/100
−0.05Users report a learning curve and complexity when setting up advanced features and customizations.reddit.com · severity 45/100
−0.04The product has a significantly lower volume of verified reviews compared to major competitors like AxisCare.g2.com · severity 40/100
5

Alora

alorahealth.com · Alora Home Care Software · scored Jul 2026

Covers skilled and non-skilled care, hides its price

Best forAgencies needing one system for skilled and non-skilled care

Quote only HIPAAEVVhome care
−0.3 vs #1

Cloud platform unifying scheduling, documentation, EVV, and billing for home health, private duty, and hospice agencies.

Standout factAlora's EVV supports the federal 21st Century Cures Act Medicaid requirements.alorahealth.com
Biggest catchNo standardized pricing is published; agencies must contact sales for a quote.softwareadvice.com
Skilled, private duty, hospiceCare types supportedalorahealth.com
21st Century Cures Act EVVCompliance standard metalorahealth.com

Before you sign up

  • Need skilled home health, private duty, or hospice support
  • Need Medicaid Cures Act EVV compliance
  • Want published, self-service pricing

In their words

“Alora provides home care software covering scheduling, documentation, EVV, and billing in one cloud platform.”

alorahealth.com

Upside

  • Single platform for skilled and non-skilled care
  • Built-in HIPAA-compliant EVV
  • Caregiver mobile app included

Catch

  • Pricing not published
  • Learning curve for advanced billing
  • No published third-party security audits
Pick it ifAgencies needing one system for skilled and non-skilled care
Skip it ifLarge enterprises requiring highly complex custom reporting
PricingPricing not public, contact vendor for a quote

Editor's takeAlora covers a wider range of care types than many rivals, running skilled home health, private duty, and hospice from one system with OASIS documentation built in. Electronic visit verification aligned with the Cures Act addresses a specific Medicaid compliance requirement agencies cannot skip. Pricing stays behind a sales call, and reviewers note a learning curve for the more advanced billing and reporting modules.

How much does Alora cost?

Pricing is not published publicly. Agencies must contact the vendor directly for a quote based on size and modules needed.

Does Alora support electronic visit verification?

Yes. It includes GPS and telephony-based EVV aligned with the 21st Century Cures Act Medicaid requirement.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.09 points)
9.0
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the platform covers the full range of home care agency operations from scheduling to billing in one system.Alora is a cloud-based platform supporting skilled home health, private duty/personal care, and hospice from a single system. Documented capabilities include scheduling, point-of-care documentation, OASIS, care plans, a caregiver mobile app, electronic visit verification (EVV), telephony/GPS clock-in, and billing to Medicare, Medicaid, and private payers.alorahealth.comalorahealth.com
8.9
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence of a track record, third-party review presence, and recognition within the home care software market.Alora Healthcare Systems maintains listings and aggregated user reviews on major B2B software directories including Capterra, GetApp, Software Advice, and G2, generally holding favorable ratings around 4.5 out of 5. The company markets itself to home health, home care, and hospice agencies across the U.S.capterra.comsoftwareadvice.com
8.8
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: How easy the system is to learn and use day-to-day for schedulers, clinicians, and caregivers.Alora promotes an intuitive, web-based interface accessible from any device and a caregiver mobile app for documentation and clock-in/out. User reviews on directories frequently cite ease of use and responsive support, though some note a learning curve for advanced billing and reporting functions.alorahealth.comgetapp.com
8.0
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether costs are clearly published and the product delivers value relative to what agencies pay.Alora does not publish standardized pricing on its website; cost information is provided via direct sales quotes tailored to agency size and modules. Third-party directories list Alora but generally direct buyers to the vendor for pricing rather than showing fixed public rates.softwareadvice.comalorahealth.com
9.1
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: Whether the platform meets healthcare regulatory requirements for protecting patient data and verifying visits.Alora states HIPAA-compliant operation and provides Electronic Visit Verification (EVV) aligned with the 21st Century Cures Act mandate for Medicaid personal care and home health services. The cloud platform includes GPS and telephony visit verification to meet state EVV requirements.alorahealth.comalorahealth.com
8.9
Support, Training & Onboarding ResourcesLooked for: Availability of implementation help, training, and ongoing customer support for agencies adopting the system.Alora advertises U.S.-based customer support, onboarding assistance, and training resources, with reviewers on directory sites frequently praising the responsiveness and helpfulness of the support team as a differentiator.alorahealth.comcapterra.com

Score adjustments−0.09 points in total

−0.03No standardized pricing is published publicly; agencies must contact sales for a quote, reducing upfront cost visibility for buyers.softwareadvice.com · severity 45/100
−0.03Some user reviews report a learning curve for advanced billing and reporting features during initial adoption.capterra.com · severity 30/100
−0.03Public materials cite HIPAA and EVV compliance but do not publish independent third-party audit certifications such as SOC 2.alorahealth.com · severity 25/100
6

Homecare Homebase

hchb.com · Homecare Homebase Software · scored Jul 2026

Homecare Homebase hides pricing behind a sales call

Best forLarge home health or hospice agencies with complex Medicare billing needs.

Quote only home health softwarehospice complianceHearst Health
−0.3 vs #1

An enterprise clinical and billing platform for home health and hospice agencies, owned by Hearst Health since 2015.

Standout factHomecare Homebase was founded in 1999 and became part of Hearst Health in 2015.hearst.com
Biggest catchNo pricing is published anywhere on the site; buyers must contact sales for a custom quote.capterra.com
1999Foundedhchb.com
2015Acquired by Hearst Healthhearst.com

Milestones

1999Homecare Homebase founded in Dallas, Texas
2015Acquired by Hearst Health

Source: hchb.com

Good fit if you need

  • Large-scale Medicare billing and compliance
  • Mobile point-of-care documentation
  • A quick, low-cost deployment

Upside

  • End-to-end clinical and billing platform
  • Backed by Hearst Health since 2015
  • Strong mobile point-of-care documentation

Catch

  • No public pricing anywhere
  • Steep learning curve reported
  • Requires direct sales contact for quotes
Pick it ifLarge home health or hospice agencies with complex Medicare billing needs.
Skip it ifSmall agencies wanting a quick, lightweight, low-cost deployment.
PricingCustom quote only, no public pricing available

Editor's takeHomecare Homebase leans on a genuine track record, founded in 1999 and folded into Hearst Health in 2015, to serve some of the largest home health and hospice agencies in the country. That scale comes with enterprise-typical friction: no published pricing anywhere, and reviewers note a real learning curve getting staff comfortable with the interface.

Who owns Homecare Homebase?

Homecare Homebase has been a Hearst Health company since 2015, after being founded independently in Dallas, Texas in 1999.

Is Homecare Homebase pricing published anywhere?

No. The vendor does not list pricing publicly. Prospective buyers are directed to request a demo or contact sales directly for a quote.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 2 penalties (−0.07 points)
9.1
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the platform covers the full workflow a home health or hospice agency needs, from clinician visits to billing.HCHB delivers an end-to-end SaaS suite spanning point-of-care clinical documentation, mobile visit apps, scheduling and routing, intake, coding/OASIS, back-office billing and revenue cycle management purpose-built for home health, hospice and home care agencies.hchb.comhchb.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence the company is established, widely adopted, and backed by a credible parent or track record.Founded in 1999 and headquartered in Dallas, Texas, Homecare Homebase became part of Hearst (Hearst Health) in 2015, and is used by many of the largest home health and hospice organizations in the United States.hearst.comhchb.com
8.4
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: How intuitive the software is for clinicians and office staff, based on user reviews.User reviews on third-party marketplaces credit HCHB for comprehensive functionality and reliable point-of-care mobility, while some reviewers note a steep learning curve and interface complexity that can require significant onboarding time.capterra.comg2.com
7.8
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether pricing is publicly available and easy to understand before contacting sales.HCHB does not publish list pricing; cost information is provided through direct sales engagement and custom quotes, which is typical for enterprise agency software but limits upfront budgeting for prospective buyers.hchb.comcapterra.com
9.0
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: Whether the platform meets healthcare regulatory and data-protection standards required for patient information.As a healthcare technology vendor handling protected health information, HCHB operates under HIPAA obligations and supports regulatory compliance workflows such as OASIS, coding, and Medicare billing requirements central to home health and hospice reimbursement.hchb.comhchb.com
8.9
Support, Training & Onboarding ResourcesLooked for: Whether the vendor provides structured implementation, training, and ongoing support to get agencies productive.The company markets dedicated implementation, education, and customer success programs, including training academies and consulting services designed to help agencies adopt the platform and improve operational and clinical outcomes.hchb.comhchb.com

Score adjustments−0.07 points in total

−0.03No public pricing is disclosed; buyers must contact sales for a custom quote, reducing upfront cost visibility.capterra.com · severity 45/100
−0.04Some user reviews describe a steep learning curve and interface complexity requiring substantial onboarding effort.g2.com · severity 40/100
7

Nimble

nimble.com · Nimble CRM for Home Care · scored Jul 2026

Nimble enriches contacts with social data, skips care scheduling

Best forSmall agencies needing a simple, affordable CRM for relationships.

From $19 per month Microsoft 365 syncsocial enrichmentno EVV
−0.3 vs #1

Relationship-focused CRM for home care agencies with social enrichment and Microsoft 365 sync.

Standout factNimble maintains ratings around 4.4-4.5 out of 5 across thousands of G2 and Capterra reviews.g2.com
Biggest catchNimble lacks caregiver scheduling, care plans, billing, and EVV features.nimble.com
$19/moStarting pricenimble.com
4.4-4.5/5Review rating rangeg2.com

Starting price

$19/monthper user, transparent published pricing

Before you sign up

  • Need caregiver scheduling built in
  • Want Microsoft 365/Google Workspace sync
  • Small team wanting simple CRM

Upside

  • Transparent, low per-user pricing
  • Strong Microsoft 365/Google sync
  • Thousands of positive verified reviews

Catch

  • No home-care scheduling or EVV
  • Limited home-care case studies
  • Interface has a learning curve
Pick it ifSmall agencies needing a simple, affordable CRM for relationships.
Skip it ifAgencies needing built-in EVV, scheduling, or clinical documentation.
PricingFrom $19/month, transparent per-user pricing, 14-day trial

Editor's takeNimble is a general relationship CRM adapted for home care agencies, not a purpose-built care platform. It syncs tightly with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace, and enriches contacts with social profile data through a browser extension. Agencies still need separate software for caregiver scheduling, care plans, and electronic visit verification.

Does Nimble include home care scheduling or EVV?

No. Nimble is a general-purpose relationship CRM, so agencies typically pair it with separate scheduling, care plan, or electronic visit verification software.

How much does Nimble cost?

Plans start at $19 per month per user, with transparent published pricing and a 14-day free trial, positioning it as a low-cost small-business CRM.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.14 points)
8.6
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the tool gives home care agencies the contact, relationship, and follow-up features they need to nurture clients, families, and referral sources.Nimble positions its relationship CRM for home care agencies to manage client, caregiver, and referral relationships, with unified contact records, social profile enrichment, a shared team inbox, pipeline and deal tracking, task/calendar sync, group messaging, and workflow automation. It is a general-purpose small-business CRM adapted to the niche rather than a purpose-built home care platform with scheduling, billing, or EVV.nimble.comsupport.nimble.comsupport.nimble.com
9.0
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence that real buyers rate and trust the product, shown through review volume, ratings, and third-party recognition.Nimble maintains a large, established review footprint on major B2B marketplaces, with thousands of verified reviews on G2 and Capterra and consistently strong ratings around 4.4–4.5 out of 5. It is a long-standing CRM brand widely listed among small-business CRM leaders, though dedicated home-care case studies are limited.g2.comcapterra.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: How easy the CRM is to adopt day-to-day for non-technical agency staff building and following up on relationships.Nimble emphasizes simplicity, a unified relationship view, and tools like the Nimble Prospector browser extension and mobile access that surface contact context anywhere users work. Reviewers frequently praise ease of setup and social-profile enrichment, while some note a learning curve and interface limitations.support.nimble.comcapterra.com
8.7
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether pricing is public, simple to understand, and delivers reasonable value for a small home care agency budget.Nimble publishes transparent per-user pricing on its website with a simple plan structure and a free trial, positioning it as an affordable small-business CRM. Its list price sits in the low-cost tier for CRMs, though buyers seeking home-care-specific functionality may need additional systems, adding total-cost considerations.nimble.comsupport.nimble.com
9.0
Integrations & Ecosystem StrengthLooked for: How well Nimble connects to the email, calendar, and productivity tools a home care office already relies on.Nimble integrates tightly with Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace for email, contacts, and calendar sync, offers a browser-based prospecting extension that works across web apps, and connects to a broad set of third-party applications through native and marketplace connectors, supporting flexible workflows for agencies.support.nimble.comg2.com
8.8
Support, Training & Onboarding ResourcesLooked for: Availability of help resources, documentation, and onboarding guidance to get agency teams productive quickly.Nimble maintains a structured Customer Care knowledge base with detailed articles on features, plans, and setup, supplemented by onboarding guidance and support channels. This documentation-rich approach helps non-technical agency staff configure and adopt the CRM.support.nimble.comsupport.nimble.com

Score adjustments−0.14 points in total

−0.07Nimble is a general small-business relationship CRM marketed to home care agencies rather than a purpose-built home care platform; it lacks documented care-specific modules such as caregiver scheduling, care plans, billing, and electronic visit verification (EVV).nimble.com · severity 55/100
−0.03Because Nimble does not provide home-care operational functionality, agencies typically must pair it with separate scheduling/EHR systems, increasing total cost of ownership beyond the advertised per-seat price.nimble.com · severity 40/100
−0.04While Nimble has extensive general CRM reviews, publicly verifiable home-care-specific case studies, testimonials, and industry references are limited.capterra.com · severity 35/100
8

Aline

alineops.com · Aline Home Care Software · scored Dec 2025

Aline handles referrals, but skips clinical documentation entirely

Best forSenior living and home care agencies needing hospital eReferral integration.

Quote only eReferral integrationopen APIcontact center
−0.4 vs #1

Specialized sales and referral CRM for home care, built to sit atop your clinical EHR.

Standout factConnects directly to hospital EHRs, including Epic and Allscripts, for real-time referrals.alineops.com
Biggest catchLacks native EVV and clinical documentation, requiring a separate EHR.alineops.com
5,700+Communities servedalineops.com
100+Integrations via open APIg2.com
9,300+Communities powered by Aline solutionsalineops.com

Standout number

9,300+communities powered by Aline solutions

Source: alineops.com

The thing people get wrong

Aline is a full clinical EHR and EVV system

Aline is a sales and referral CRM that requires a separate EHR for clinical documentation

Source: alineops.com

Upside

  • Direct eReferral integration with Epic, Allscripts
  • Dedicated contact center support services
  • 100+ integrations with an open API

Catch

  • No native EVV or clinical documentation
  • Requires a separate EHR for operations
  • Pricing is not transparent
Pick it ifSenior living and home care agencies needing hospital eReferral integration.
Skip it ifPure field-based home care agencies needing native EVV tracking.
PricingCustom quote only, no public pricing.

Editor's takeAline connects directly to hospital EHR systems like Epic and Allscripts through an eReferral engine, capturing referrals in real time rather than by fax or phone. It layers a dedicated sales CRM, contact center service, and over 100 integrations on top of, not instead of, a clinical EHR. Agencies needing native Electronic Visit Verification or clinical documentation will still need to pair it with a system like MatrixCare.

Does Aline replace a home care agency's EHR?

No. Aline is a specialized sales and referral CRM, not a clinical EHR or EVV system. It's designed to integrate with an existing clinical platform like MatrixCare rather than replace it.

How does Aline capture hospital referrals?

It connects directly to hospital systems like Epic, Allscripts, and Navihealth through an eReferral engine and eFax reader, capturing referrals in real time rather than through manual entry.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 2 penalties (−0.15 points)
8.2
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: We evaluate whether the software offers end-to-end operational tools for home care, including clinical documentation, EVV, and scheduling.Aline's Home Care offering is primarily a specialized CRM, sales, and marketing platform rather than a full-service clinical EHR or EVV system.alineops.comalineops.comalineops.com
9.3
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: We look for established market presence, user base size, and industry reputation following the merger of legacy brands.Formed from the merger of Enquire, Glennis, and Sherpa, Aline serves over 5,700 communities and is a dominant player in the senior care sales technology space.homecarepulse.comalineops.comalineops.com
8.9
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: We assess user interface design, ease of navigation for sales teams, and mobile accessibility.Users consistently praise the interface for being intuitive and user-friendly, particularly for sales workflows and reporting.alineops.comg2.comalineops.com
8.0
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: We look for clear public pricing, flexible contract terms, and transparent feature packaging.Pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires a custom quote, which is common for enterprise software but reduces transparency.alineops.comintuitionlabs.ai
9.1
Sales & Referral ManagementLooked for: We check for the ability to connect with clinical EHRs, billing systems, and other third-party tools.The platform boasts over 100 integrations and an open API, with specific deep integrations for major clinical systems like MatrixCare.alineops.comalineops.comalineops.com
9.1
Security, Compliance & Data Protectionalineops.com

Score adjustments−0.15 points in total

−0.11Aline's Home Care solution lacks native Electronic Visit Verification (EVV) and clinical documentation modules, requiring agencies to purchase and integrate a separate EHR (like MatrixCare) for clinical compliance.alineops.com · severity 80/100
−0.04The vendor does not publicly disclose pricing, requiring a mandatory demo and custom quote process, which limits transparency for smaller agencies comparing costs.intuitionlabs.ai · severity 50/100
9

Careswitch

careswitch.com · Careswitch Home Care Software · scored Jul 2026

Careswitch says its AI executes tasks, not just tracks them

Best forAgencies wanting AI automation for scheduling and care planning

Quote only AI automationhome carecaregiver coverage
−0.4 vs #1

AI-powered home care platform that automates caregiver coverage, billing repair, and compliance work.

Standout factCareswitch positions its AI to actively execute caregiver coverage and billing repair, not just track them.careswitch.com
Biggest catchDetailed pricing tiers are not itemized on the public homepage, requiring prospective buyers to contact the company directly.careswitch.com
9.1/10Innovation and AI score
8.0/10Value score
8.7/10Compliance and Regulatory Fit score

In their words

“Queue caregiver call-out coverage, billing repair, care planning, and compliance work into a command center that actually executes.”

careswitch.com

The thing people get wrong

Careswitch publishes detailed pricing tiers like most SaaS platforms

Pricing is not itemized on the public homepage and requires contacting the company

Source: careswitch.com

Upside

  • AI actively executes tasks
  • Consolidates workflows into one hub
  • Customers praise responsive support

Catch

  • Pricing not itemized publicly
  • Limited third-party review coverage
  • Compliance certifications not detailed
Pick it ifAgencies wanting AI automation for scheduling and care planning
Skip it ifMedicare-certified agencies needing OASIS clinical documentation
PricingContact for pricing, not itemized publicly

Editor's takeCareswitch pitches itself as an AI operating system rather than a passive record-keeping tool, queuing caregiver call-out coverage, billing repair, care planning, and compliance work into what it calls a command center that actually executes. That execution-first framing is a real differentiator against legacy home care software built around tracking, not doing. The gaps are transparency ones: pricing tiers are not itemized on the public site, and independent review coverage on major software directories is thinner than long-established competitors.

How much does Careswitch cost?

Pricing is not published on the public homepage. Prospective agencies need to contact the company directly for current tiers and rates.

What makes Careswitch different from typical home care software?

It positions its AI to actively execute tasks like caregiver coverage and billing repair rather than just tracking or flagging them, consolidating these workflows into one command center.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.11 points)
8.9
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the platform covers the core operational needs of a home care agency, from scheduling and coverage to billing and compliance.Careswitch positions itself as an AI-powered operating system spanning caregiver call-out coverage, billing repair, care planning, and compliance, consolidating these workflows into a single command center designed to execute agency tasks rather than just track them.careswitch.comcareswitch.com
8.4
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence of adoption, customer testimonials, and recognition that show the product is trusted by real home care agencies.Careswitch publishes customer testimonials on its site praising responsiveness and support, signaling active agency use, though independent third-party review volume on major software directories is limited relative to established incumbents.careswitch.com
8.8
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: Whether the software reduces manual effort and offers a responsive support experience for agency staff.The product is framed around automating and executing operational tasks through a unified command center, and customer feedback specifically cites timely problem resolution and strong communication from the Careswitch team.careswitch.comcareswitch.com
8.0
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether pricing is clearly published and delivers strong value relative to competing home care platforms.Careswitch has historically promoted a low-cost, agency-friendly model for home care management software, but detailed, current pricing tiers for its AI operating system are not fully itemized on the public homepage, requiring direct contact for specifics.careswitch.com
8.7
Compliance & Regulatory FitLooked for: Whether the tool helps agencies meet home care regulatory obligations like compliance documentation and record-keeping.Compliance work is a named pillar of the platform, with the command center built to queue and complete compliance tasks alongside billing and care planning, addressing a core regulatory pain point for home care operators.careswitch.com
9.1
Innovation & AI AutomationLooked for: Whether the product applies modern automation and AI meaningfully to reduce repetitive agency operations.Careswitch differentiates through AI-driven automation, branding itself as an AI-powered operating system that actively executes tasks such as filling caregiver call-outs and repairing billing, going beyond passive tracking common to legacy tools.careswitch.comcareswitch.com

Score adjustments−0.11 points in total

−0.03Detailed, current pricing tiers for the AI operating system are not itemized on the public homepage, requiring prospective buyers to contact the company for specifics.careswitch.com · severity 45/100
−0.04Independent third-party review volume across major software directories is limited compared with long-established home care software incumbents.careswitch.com · severity 40/100
−0.04Public materials name compliance as a feature but do not detail specific certifications, EVV standards, or data protection attestations.careswitch.com · severity 35/100
10

WellSky

wellsky.com · WellSky Home Health Software · scored Jul 2026

WellSky serves 20,000+ sites but list price hits $800/user

Best forPost-acute providers needing complex clinical workflows and multi-setting care management.

From $800 per user/mo home health nicheAI documentationBest in KLAS
−0.4 vs #1

All-in-one Intelligent Health Record for home health agencies, covering intake, EVV, charting and billing.

Standout factWellSky serves more than 20,000 client sites and reports a 99% client retention rate.wellsky.com
Biggest catchSelectHub lists WellSky at roughly $800 per user per month, before license and setup fees.selecthub.com
20,000+Client sitesinfo.wellsky.com
99%Client retentionwellsky.com
~$800/user/moEstimated priceselecthub.com

Standout number

20,000+client sites using WellSky

Source: info.wellsky.com

Starting price

$800/user/mo (est.)License fees and implementation costs not publicly disclosed

Upside

  • All-in-one intake, charting and billing
  • AI ambient documentation reduces burden
  • 20,000+ client sites, KLAS recognition

Catch

  • Occasional freezes and lost work
  • Pricing not fully transparent
  • Support response times vary
Pick it ifPost-acute providers needing complex clinical workflows and multi-setting care management.
Skip it ifSmall, budget-constrained agencies wanting a simple, low-cost tool.
PricingNot published; SelectHub estimates about $800 per user per month before add-ons.

Editor's takeWellSky bundles referral intake, EVV, charting and billing into one Intelligent Health Record used across more than 20,000 client sites. Its Personal Care line has won Best in KLAS in 2024 and 2025, and WellSky ranked third in the 2026 Best in KLAS Home Health category. Reviewers report occasional freezes and lost documentation, and list pricing runs around $800 per user per month before add-ons.

How much does WellSky Home Health cost?

Pricing is not fully public. SelectHub lists it around $800 per user per month, noting license fees and implementation costs are not disclosed.

Has WellSky won any industry awards?

Yes. Its Personal Care line won Best in KLAS in 2024 and 2025, and WellSky ranked third in Homecare: Home Health for 2026 Best in KLAS.

The evidence: 6 criteria, 3 penalties (−0.14 points)
9.1
Product Capability & DepthLooked for: Whether the platform covers the full home health agency workflow from referral intake through billing and analytics.WellSky offers an all-in-one Intelligent Health Record spanning intake, AI-powered referral management, scheduling, EVV, OASIS quality assurance, claims/revenue cycle, accrual accounting, and predictive analytics for hospitalization risk, plus SkySense AI ambient documentation. It runs 100% web-based with offline capability across tablets, laptops, and phones.wellsky.comwellsky.comgetapp.com
9.2
Market Credibility & Trust SignalsLooked for: Evidence of scale, longevity, industry recognition, and third-party validation in the home health market.WellSky describes itself as the most widely used home health software, serving more than 20,000 client sites with over 40 years of expertise. Its Personal Care line earned Best in KLAS in 2024 and 2025, and WellSky ranked among top-3 in Homecare: Home Health for 2026 Best in KLAS. The company reports a 99% client retention rate.info.wellsky.commcknightsseniorliving.comwellsky.com
8.5
Usability & Customer ExperienceLooked for: How easy the software is for field clinicians and office staff to learn and use day to day.Branded 'The Clinician's Choice' for ease of use, WellSky is frequently praised for fast training, easy field charting, and iPad use, and G2 ranked it highest for Fastest Implementation and Highest User Adoption. However, reviewers cite occasional freezes, lost documentation during glitches, and maintenance downtime. G2 rates it 3.5/5 across 31 reviews.info.wellsky.comcapterra.comsoftwareadvice.com
8.0
Value, Pricing & TransparencyLooked for: Whether pricing is publicly disclosed and the software delivers measurable return for the cost.Public pricing is limited; SelectHub lists WellSky at roughly $800 per user per month while noting license fees, add-on features, and implementation costs are not publicly available. Some reviewers describe it as cost prohibitive for smaller agencies, though others cite strong ROI from efficient workflows and faster billing cycles.selecthub.comselecthub.comemrsystems.net
9.0
Security, Compliance & Data ProtectionLooked for: Whether the platform meets healthcare regulatory standards and independently verified security practices.WellSky platforms use HIPAA-compliant messaging and the company's Personal Care platform holds HITRUST CSF certification, an independent third-party verification of HIPAA compliance and security best practices. The home health product emphasizes survey readiness, real-time OASIS issue identification, and Medicare-aligned compliant workflows.wellsky.comwellsky.cominfo.wellsky.com
8.4
Support, Training & Onboarding ResourcesLooked for: Availability and quality of onboarding, training materials, and responsive customer support.WellSky provides a resource center with e-books, whitepapers, video tutorials, and instructor-led webinars plus online learning. Onboarding is noted as fast, and many users praise a friendly, helpful support team. However, multiple reviewers report slow response times and unhelpful email links when raising issues.selecthub.comg2.comgetapp.com

Score adjustments−0.14 points in total

−0.06Multiple verified reviews report system freezes, lags, and lost documentation during glitches or maintenance downtime, disrupting clinical workflows.selecthub.com · severity 55/100
−0.05Reviewers describe slow support response times and receiving unhelpful email links rather than problem resolution.getapp.com · severity 45/100
−0.03Full pricing is not publicly disclosed; license, add-on, and implementation costs are undisclosed and some users find it cost prohibitive for smaller agencies.selecthub.com · severity 40/100
02

Side by side

10 features across 10 products. Green is yes, red is no, grey is not published.

FeatureActivated InsightsCareSmartz360AaniieEngineHireAloraHomecare HomebaseNimbleAlineCareswitchWellSky
Has Mobile App
Has Free Plan
Has Free Trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial Contact for trial
Integrates With Zapier
Has Public API Enterprise API only Enterprise API only
Live Chat Support Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only Email/Ticket only
SOC 2 or ISO Certified
Popular Integrations Custom integrations only QuickBooks, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365 Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp Limited integrations Limited integrations Custom integrations only Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Slack Custom integrations only Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, QuickBooks Limited integrations
Supports SSO Enterprise plans only Enterprise plans only
Starting Price Contact for pricing Contact for pricing $195 per month Contact for pricing Contact for pricing Contact for pricing $19 per month Contact for pricing Contact for pricing $800 per user/mo
03

How we chose

Four fixed criteria for every product, plus two chosen for Contact Management Platforms for Home Care Agencies, weighted and reduced by documented penalties.

Full methodology
Criteria set for this categoryProduct Capability & Depth, Market Credibility & Trust Signals, Usability & Customer Experience, Value, Pricing & Transparency, Support, Training & Onboarding Resources, Security, Compliance & Data Protection
Evidence, then a scoreDocumentation, pricing pages, security pages and third-party reviews. Each criterion records what was found and links its sources.
Penalties, then a rankDocumented problems pull the score down with their evidence attached. Rank follows the score. Sponsored rows, where present, are labelled.
iVendors cannot buy a position. Every score rests on published evidence, documented problems pull it down, and a 9.1 here is not a 9.1 in another category.
Albert Richer
Albert RicherFounder · Memphis, TN

Sets the criteria and reviews the evidence before a ranking publishes. Email him if something here looks wrong.

04

Questions people ask

How much does Activated Insights cost?

Full suite pricing requires a quote. Standalone modules are sometimes priced separately, such as Review Manager at $149 a month, and general estimates put costs between $500 and $1,000, per third-party research.

Does Activated Insights include caregiver training?

Yes. Its 2025 acquisition of CareAcademy added over 500 eLearning courses, including specialized paths for dementia care and compliance, integrated directly into the platform.

How is CareSmartz360 priced?

Pricing is based on the number of active clients per month, not per user, but exact figures require a personalized quote from the vendor.

Does CareSmartz360 support EVV compliance?

Yes. It includes 45+ state EVV integrations, plus SOC 2 and HIPAA compliance, built for multi-state home care operations.

How much does Aaniie cost?

Plans start at $195 per month for up to 15 clients, moving to $13 per client per month for agencies with 16 or more clients, per Aaniie's pricing page.

Does Aaniie work offline?

Yes. Its mobile app functions in offline mode when a caregiver's internet connection is spotty or unavailable, according to Aaniie's product page.

Does EngineHire offer a branded mobile app?

Yes. Agencies can launch a 100% custom-branded app on the App Store and Google Play under their own name.

How much time does EngineHire save agencies?

Agencies using home care platforms like EngineHire report saving 3 to 4 hours daily by automating scheduling and invoicing.

How is the best Contact Management Platforms for Home Care Agencies decided?

Every product is scored on six criteria for this category, with cited evidence and documented penalties. Rank follows the overall score. Vendors cannot pay for a position.

How often is this ranking updated?

Products are re-scored when pricing, features or evidence change. This ranking was last updated July 20, 2026.

05

More in CRM Software

13 related rankings.

All of CRM
Research

Sales representatives spend only 28% of their week actually selling

Jan 20, 2026

60% of market development funds go unused every quarter, leaving $35B untouched

May 25, 2026

Only 29% of sales enablement teams can directly tie their programs to revenue

May 11, 2026